

Risk Management Committee

David Zimmerman - Chairman Jury Commission Room - McKenzie Building 11 S. 4th Street Pekin, IL 61554 Wednesday, April 17, 2024 - 4:00 pm

- I. Roll Call
- II. Approve minutes of the February 21, 2024 meeting
- III. Public Comment
- IV. New Business
- V. Unfinished Business
- VI. Reports and Communications
 - a. Treasurer's Report
- VII. Recess

Members: Chairman David Zimmerman, Michael Harris, Bill Atkins, Nick Graff, Jay Hall, Kim Joesting, Greg Longfellow, Greg Menold, Dave Mingus, Nancy Proehl, Tammy Rich-Stimson, Max Schneider

Auditor Brett Grimm State's Attorney Kevin Johnson Treasurer Hannah Clark

Minutes pending committee approval

RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Jury Commission Room – McKenzie Building Wednesday, February 21, 2024 – 4:00 p.m.

Committee Members Present: Chairman Zimmerman, Bill Atkins, Nick Graff, Jay Hall,

Kim Joesting, Greg Longfellow, Greg Menold, Dave Mingus, Nancy Proehl, Max Schneider, State's Attorney

Representative Mike Holly, Treasurer Clark

Committee Members Absent: Vice-Chair Mike Harris, Tammy Rich-Stimson, Auditor

Grimm

Others Attending: Mike Deluhery, County Administrator

MOTION MOTION BY MEMBER PROEHL, SECOND BY MEMBER HALL to

approve the minutes of the January 24, 2024 meeting.

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

MOTION

RM-24-02 MOTION BY MEMBER MENOLD, SECOND BY MEMBER GRAFF

to approve grant from the Illinois Public Risk Fund

Human Resources Director Angela Hutton stated that the County received a grant in the amount of \$1,731 from the Illinois Public Risk Fund which will be used for educational materials and training.

On voice vote, **MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**.

MOTION MOTION BY SCHNEIDER, SECOND BY LONGFELLOW to move

the Committee into Executive Session under 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(11) –

Pending Litigation at 4:01 p.m.

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

The Committee was moved out of Executive Session at 4:07 p.m.

Chairman Zimmerman recessed the meeting at 4:07 p.m.

(transcribed by S. Gullette)

