Minutes approved 4.17.2024

In-Place Executive Committee Meeting

Jury Commission Room – McKenzie Building Wednesday, March 27, 2024 – 6:23 p.m.



Committee Members Present: Chairman Zimmerman, Vice-Chair Mike Harris,

Nick Graff, Kim Joesting, Greg Longfellow, Greg Menold, Nancy Proehl, Max Schneider,

Tammy Rich-Stimson

Committee Members Absent: Bill Atkins, Jay Hall, Dave Mingus

Others Attending: Mike Deluhery, County Administrator

MOTION

E-24-38 MOTION BY MEMBER RICH-STIMSON, SECOND BY

MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve We Care

application for Section 5311 grant for FY25

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-39 **MOTION BY MEMBER GRAFF, SECOND BY MEMBER**

LONGFELLOW to recommend to approve We Care application

for DOAP for FY25

On voice vote, **MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**

MOTION

E-24-40 MOTION BY MEMBER SCHNEIDER, SECOND BY MEMBER

MENOLD to recommend to approve Resolution in support of

Tazewell County Agriculture

Board Member Michael Deppert explained that this is simply a support for the significance of agriculture in the county for the

present and future.

On voice vote, **MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**

MOTION

E-24-33 MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY

MEMBER GRAFF to recommend to approve appointment of Jon

Hopkins to the Mackinaw Valley Water Authority

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-34 MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY

MEMBER GRAFF to recommend to approve appointment of Jon Hopkins to the Persons with Developmental Disabilities Board

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-35 **MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY**

MEMBER GRAFF to recommend to approve reappointment of

Timothy Gillespie to the Sheriff's Merit Commission

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-36 MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY

MEMBER GRAFF to recommend to approve reappointment of

Greg Sinn to the Farmland Assessment Review Committee

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Chairman Zimmerman recessed the meeting at 6:25 p.m.

(transcribed by S. Gullette)