

## **TAZEWELL COUNTY BOARD**

James Carius Community Room 101 S. Capitol Street Pekin, Illinois 61554

Wednesday, May 29, 2024 - 6:00 p.m.

David Zimmerman - Chairman of the Board Michael Harris - Vice Chairman of the Board

- A. Roll Call
- B. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance
- C. Communications from members of the public and county employees
- D. Communications from elected and appointed county officials
- E. Approve the minutes of the April 24, 2024 County Board Proceedings
- F. In-Place Transportation Committee Meeting
- G. In-Place Property Committee Meeting
- H. Consent Agenda:

## **Transportation**

1-24-18	1.	Approve 20-07111-00-RR - Farmdale Road HMA <u>Upon approval of in-place meeting</u>
T-24-19	2.	Approve 24-00000-06-GM – Bituminous Class A-2 <u>Upon approval of in-place meeting</u>
T-24-20	3.	Approve 24-XX000-00-GM – Various R.D. – Bituminous A-2 <u>Upon approval of in-place meeting</u>
T-24-21	4.	Approve 24-08000-01-GM - Groveland R.D Bituminous Class A-1 <b>Upon approval of in-place meeting</b>
	Land Use	

LU-24-06	5.	Approve Case No. 23-38-A – Catmint Solar – Special Use – Groveland Twp. (Deferred from April meeting)
111 24 00	,	Approve Cose No. 24.12 C. Coveta Dood Coor II.C. Chesial II.a.

Approve Case No. 24-13-S – Coyote Road Soar, LLC – Special Use – 6. LU-24-08 Malone/Delavan Twp.

LU-24-09	7.	Approve Case No. 24-14-A – Amendment 69		
<u>Property</u>				
P-24-09	8.	Approve bid to replace siding and doors on the EMA storage shed		
P-24-13	9.	Approve bid to supply materials and labor to replace siding at 1800 Broadway  Upon approval of in-place meeting		
P-24-15	10.	Approve the purchase of a truck for the maintenance department <b>Upon approval of in-place meeting</b>		
	<u>Finance</u>			
F-24-18	11.	Approve payment to the Tazewell County Resource Center		
F-24-19	12.	Approve Opioid settlement funds usage for Health Department and Coroner		
	Executive			
E-24-57	13.	Approve acceptance of resignation of District 2 County Board member		
E-24-60	14.	Approve polling location change		
E-24-68	15.	Approve appointment to County Board for District 3		
	<u>Appointme</u>	ents and Reappointments		
E-24-55	16.	Reappointment of Mark Schleder to the Green Valley Fire Protection District		
E-24-56	17.	Reappointment of Stacey Sweeney to the Armington Community Fire Protection District		
E-24-58	18.	Appointment of Michael Deppert to the Farmland Assessment Review Committee		
E-24-61	19.	Reappointment of John O. Willett to the Hickory Grove Drainage and Levee District		
E-24-62	20.	Reappointment of Peter Kalman to the Sheriff's Merit Commission		
E-24-63	21.	Reappointment of Richard Schwab to the Board of Review		
E-24-64	22.	Reappointment of William Conrad to the Schaeferville Fire Protection District		

Reappointment of David Sangalli to the Brush Hill Fire Protection District

E-24-65

23.

- E-24-66 24. Reappointment of Debra Garman to the Powerton Fire Protection District
- E-24-67 25. Appointment of Bradley D. Haning to the West Fork Drainage District
  - I. Unfinished Business
  - J. New Business
  - K. Review of approved bills
  - L. Approve the June 2024 Calendar of Meetings
  - M. Recess to June 26, 2024