## Minutes approved 8.21.2024

## **Executive Committee Meeting**

Jury Commission Room – McKenzie Building Wednesday, July 24, 2024 – 4:02 p.m.



Committee Members Present: Chairman David Zimmerman, Vice-Chair Mike

Harris, Nick Graff, Jay Hall, Kim Joesting, Greg Longfellow, Nancy Proehl, Max Schneider

Committee Members Absent: Bill Atkins, Greg Menold, Dave Mingus, Tammy

Rich-Stimson

Others Attending: Mike Deluhery, County Administrator

MOTION MOTION BY MEMBER GRAFF, SECOND BY MEMBER

**JOESTING** to approve the minutes of the June 19, 2024

meeting and June 26, 2024 in-place meeting

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

**MOTION** 

E-24-59 **MOTION BY MEMBER HALL, SECOND BY MEMBER** 

**PROEHL** to recommend to approve Election Judge List

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-75 **MOTION BY MEMBER SCHNEIDER, SECOND BY MEMBER** 

LONGFELLOW to recommend to approve appointment to

County Board for District 2

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

**MOTION** 

E-24-85 MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY

MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve National Opioid

Settlement Agreement with Kroger

Stacie Ealey, Assistant Administrator of the Tazewell County Health Department, stated that opioid settlement funds received will go back into the community to help with opioid misuse.

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

**MOTION** 

E-24-87 **MOTION BY MEMBER SCHNEIDER, SECOND BY MEMBER** 

**GRAFF** to recommend to approve 3rd quarter 2024 payment to

Greater Peoria Economic Development Council

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

**MOTION** 

E-24-88 MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY

MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve Resolution

Authorizing Conveyance of County Owned Right of Way

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-89 MOTION BY MEMBER SCHNEIDER, SECOND BY MEMBER

**GRAFF** to recommend to approve proposed change to FY23

**Energy Transition Grant Fund projects** 

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-90 MOTION BY MEMBER GRAFF, SECOND BY MEMBER

**LONGFELLOW** to recommend to approve Intergovernmental Agreement to Provide Public Transportation in Tazewell and

**Woodford Counties** 

EMA Director Dawn Cook stated that this will not be effect until July 1, 2025. She stated that this was mainly a paperwork issue. She stated that Woodford County buses will not come to Tazewell and Tazewell County buses will not go to Woodford.

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

**MOTION** 

E-24-72 MOTION BY MEMBER HALL, SECOND BY MEMBER

PROEHL for appointment of Meghan Brake to the Human

Services Transportation Planning Commission.

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

**MOTION** 

E-24-86 **MOTION BY MEMBER HALL, SECOND BY MEMBER** 

**PROEHL** for appointment of Richard Jameson to the Tremont

Fire Protection District

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

## MOTION MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY

**MEMBER SCHNEIDER** to move the Committee into Executive Session under 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1) – Personnel at 4:11 p.m.

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

Chairman Zimmerman moved the Committee out of Executive Session at 5:07 p.m.

E-24-76 Chairman Zimmerman stated that the resolution to recommend

to approve Employment Agreement with Administrator Michael Deluhery will be put on an in-place agenda on July 31, 2024

Chairman Zimmerman recessed the meeting at 5:09 p.m.

(transcribed by S. Gullette)