Minutes approved 10.23.24



Executive Committee Meeting

Jury Commission Room – McKenzie Building Wednesday, August 21, 2024 – 4:02 p.m.

Committee Members Present: Presiding Chairman Mike Harris, Bill Atkins, Jay Hall, Greg Longfellow, Dave Mingus, Nancy Proehl, Max Schneider, Greg Menold

Committee Members Absent: Chairman David Zimmerman, Nick Graff, Kim Joesting, Tammy Rich-Stimson

Others Attending: Mike Deluhery, County Administrator

MOTIONMOTION BY MEMBER HALL, SECOND BY MEMBERMINGUS to approve the minutes of the July 24, 2024 meeting
and July 31, 2024 in-place meeting

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-94 MOTION BY MEMBER MINGUS, SECOND BY MEMBER ATKINS to recommend to approve Decommissioning Agreement for Vann Parkin I – Washington and Vann Parkin II – Morton

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-95 MOTION BY MEMBER ATKINS, SECOND BY MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve County Delinquent Tax Sale resolution

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-96 MOTION BY MEMBER ATKINS, SECOND BY MEMBER SCHNEIDER to recommend to approve Decommissioning Agreement for Morton Solar, LLC

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION E-24-97	MOTION BY MEMBER SCHNEIDER, SECOND BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW to recommend to approve consulting agreement with Wyman Group
	Human Resources Director Sue Webster stated that Tim Wyman is a broker who assists us with our insurance plans as well as helps us with any problems that we have with our vendors. She stated there is no price increase from last year to this year.
	On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY
MOTION E-24-101	MOTION BY MEMBER MINGUS, SECOND BY MEMBER MENOLD to recommend to approve We Care application for DOAP for FY25
	EMA Director Dawn Cook stated that DOAP and 5311 are standard rural transportation grants.
	On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY
MOTION E-24-102	MOTION BY MEMBER HALL, SECOND BY MEMBER

LONGFELLOW to recommend to approve We Care application for Section 5311 grant for FY25

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-103 MOTION BY MEMBER HALL, SECOND BY MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve Grant Agreement with IDOT

> EMA Director Dawn Cook stated that the state has a contract to purchase new buses. She stated that there isn't quite enough to purchase two buses, however, TCRC is putting in their own money which will help pay for the second bus.

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTIONE-24-104MOTION BY MEMBER MENOLD, SECOND BY MEMBER
SCHNEIDER to recommend to approve Tazewell County
Executive Committee the Ordinance Fixing the Budget for the
HLA SSA for FY25

Administratory Deluhery stated that Heritage Lake Special Service Area has a budget that is approved every year along with the tax levy that is paid by the residents within Heritage Lake. He stated that for this year, in part due to the interest made on the fund, the committee recommended lowering the tax levy by \$10,000. He stated that it includes an engineering study for the culvert lining.

On voice vote, **MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**

MOTION

E-24-105 MOTION BY MEMBER PROEHL, SECOND BY MEMBER MINGUS to recommend to approve Tazewell County Executive Committee the Levy and Assessment of Taxes for FY25

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-106 MOTION BY MEMBER PROEHL, SECOND BY MEMBER SCHNEIDER to recommend to approve the Engineering Design Quote for HLA Culvert Lining

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-91 MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve appointment of Michael Deppert to the Tazewell County Extension Board

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-92 MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve reappointment of Brian Becker to the Spring Lake Drainage and Levee District

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-93 MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve appointment of Ron Craig to the Spring Bay Fire Protection District

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION E-24-98	MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve reappointment of Michael Harris to the Local Landfill Review Board
	On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY
MOTION E-24-99	MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve reappointment of Bradley Haning to the West Fork Drainage District
	On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY
MOTION E-24-100	MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve reappointment of Wayne Deppert to the Union Drainage District On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY
MOTION	

E-24-107 **MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY MEMBER PROEHL** to recommend to approve reappointment of Kenneth Becker to the Mackinaw River Levee & Drainage District #1

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-24-108 MOTION BY MEMBER LONGFELLOW, SECOND BY MEMBER PROEHL to recommend to approve reappointment of Joshua Charlton to the Cincinnati Drainage and Levee District

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Presiding Chairman Harris recessed the meeting at 4:09 p.m.

(transcribed by S. Gullette)