



## **Executive Committee**

Brett Grimm - Chairman
Jury Commission Room - McKenzie Building
Wednesday, January 22, 2025
\*immediately following Risk Management\*

- I. Roll Call
- II. Approve the following minutes:
  - April 13, 2000 Ad-Hoc Public Safety Committee Meeting
  - July 20, 2000 Ad-Hoc Public Safety Committee Meeting
  - December 14, 2000 Ad-Hoc Jail Steering Committee Meeting
  - January 10, 2001 Ad-Hoc Jail Steering Committee Meeting
  - February 13, 2002 Executive Sub-Committee 911 System
  - March 12, 2002 Ad-Hoc Jail Steering Committee Meeting
  - January 16, 2006 E-Justice System Meeting
  - March 12, 2007 Judicial Committee Meeting
  - March 15, 2007 Emergency Preparedness Meeting
  - June 21, 2007 Emergency Preparedness Meeting
  - June 18, 2009 Judicial Committee Meeting
  - April 14, 2015 Economic Development Policy Committee Meeting
  - September 17, 2015 Legislative Committee Meeting
  - March 17, 2017 Economic Development Policy Committee Meeting
  - June 11, 2018 Ad-Hoc Auditor Review Committee Meeting
  - October 4, 2018 Ad-Hoc Rules and Recodification Committee Meeting
  - May 21, 2019 Legislative Committee Meeting
  - January 19, 2022 Ad-Hoc ARPA Committee Meeting
  - April 12, 2023 Legislative Committee Meeting
  - November 13, 2024 Executive Committee Meeting
  - November 20, 2024 In-Place Committee Meeting
- III. Public Comment
- IV. New Business
- E-25-14 A. Recommend to approve acceptance of resignation of District 3 County Board member
- E-25-15 B. Recommend to approve administrative updates to the County 457(B) Deferred Compensation Plans
- E-25-16 C. Recommend to approve agreement with Greater Peoria Economic Development Council

E-25-17	D.	Recommend to approve 1st quarter 2024 payment to Greater Peoria Economic Development Council
E-25-18	E.	*Recommend to Approve Local Match for Broadband Equity, Access, and Deployment (BEAD) Program Using Energy Transition Community Grant Funds
	F.	Discussion: Strategic Planning
	G.	Discussion: Contract Management Process and Software
V. Appointments and Reappointments		
E-25-01	A.	Recommend to approve appointment of Deene Milam to the Central Illinois Agency on Aging Board
E-25-02	В.	Recommend to approve appointment of Alisha Dault to the Human Services Transportation Planning Commission
E-25-03	C.	Recommend to approve appointment of Cathryn Stump to the Persons with Developmental Disabilities Board
E-25-04	D.	Recommend to approve appointment of Greg Menold to the Tazewell Woodford Youth Services Board
E-25-05	E.	Recommend to approve appointment of Kim Joesting to the Veteran's Assistance Commission
E-25-06	F.	Recommend to approve reappointment of Nick Graff to We-Care
E-25-07	G.	Recommend to approve appointment of Russ Crawford to the Tri-County River Valley Development Authority
E-25-08	H.	Recommend to approve appointment of Kaden Nelms to the Tazwood Community Services Board
E-25-09	1.	Recommend to approve appointment of Cathryn Stump to the Tazwood Community Services Board
E-25-10	J.	Recommend to approve appointment of Tammy Rich-Stimson to the Tazwood Community Services Board
E-25-11	K.	Recommend to approve reappointment of Greg Sinn to the Tazewell County Extension Board

- E-25-12 L. Recommend to approve appointment of Joe Woodrow to the Tazewell County Extension Board
- E-25-13 M. Recommend to approve reappointment of Terry Ziegenbein to the Sheriff's Merit Commission
  - VI. Unfinished Business
  - VII. Reports / Communications
  - VIII. Recess

Members: Chairman Brett Grimm, Vice Chairman Michael Harris, Bill Atkins, Russ Crawford, Jay Hall, Kim Joesting, Greg Menold, Dave Mingus, Nancy Proehl, Greg Sinn, Max Schneider