Minutes approved 2.19.25

## **RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE**

Jury Commission Room – McKenzie Building Wednesday, January 22, 2025 – 4:00 p.m.



- Committee Members Present: Chairman Brett Grimm, Vice Chairman Michael Harris, Jay Hall, Kim Joesting, Greg Menold, Dave Mingus, Nancy Proehl, Greg Sinn, Max Schneider, Auditor William Funkhouser, State's Attorney Mike Holly, Treasurer Hannah Clark
- Committee Members Absent: Bill Atkins, Russ Crawford

Others Attending: Mike Deluhery, County Administrator

MOTION MOTION BY MEMBER HALL, SECOND BY MEMBER SCHNEIDER to approve the minutes of the November 13, 2024 meeting.

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

MOTION MOTION BY JOESTING, SECOND BY PROEHL to move the Committee into Executive Session under 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(11) – Pending Litigation at 4:01 p.m.

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

The Committee was moved out of Executive Session at 4:35 p.m.

Chairman Grimm recessed the meeting at 4:36 p.m.

(transcribed by S. Gullette)