Minutes approved 4.23.25

RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Jury Commission Room – McKenzie Building Wednesday, March 19, 2025 – 4:00 p.m.

Committee Members Present: Chairman Brett Grimm, Vice Chairman Michael Harris,

Russ Crawford, Kim Joesting, Jay Hall, Dave Mingus

Committee Members Absent: Nancy Proehl, Max Schneider, Greg Sinn, Greg,

Menold, Auditor William Funkhouser, State's Attorney,

Treasurer Hannah Clark

Others Attending: Mike Deluhery, County Administrator

MOTION MOTION BY MEMBER HALL, SECOND BY MEMBER JOESTING

to approve the minutes of the February 19, 2025 meeting.

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

MOTION MOTION BY CRAWFORD, SECOND BY MINGUS to move the

Committee into Executive Session under 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(11) –

Pending Litigation at 4:01 p.m.

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

The Committee was moved out of Executive Session at 4:06 p.m.

Chairman Grimm recessed the meeting at 4:06 p.m.

(transcribed by S. Gullette)

