Minutes approved 6.18.25



Executive Committee Meeting

Jury Commission Room – McKenzie Building Wednesday, May 21, 2025 – 4:01 p.m.

Committee Members Present: Chairman Brett Grimm, Vice Chairman Michael

Harris, Russ Crawford, Kim Joesting, Jay Hall, Dave Mingus, Greg Sinn, Greg Menold, Auditor William Funkhouser, State's Attorney Mike Holly, Treasurer

Hannah Clark

Committee Members Absent: Max Schneider, Eric Stahl, Nancy Proehl

Others Attending: Mike Deluhery, County Administrator

MOTION MOTION BY MEMBER HALL, SECOND BY MEMBER

MENOLD to approve minutes from the April 23, 2025 meeting

and April 30, 2025 in-place meeting

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-25-38 MOTION BY MEMBER CRAWFORD, SECOND BY MEMBER

HALL to recommend to approve Four-Year Strategic Plan

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-25-47 **MOTION BY MEMBER HALL, SECOND BY MEMBER**

MENOLD to recommend to approve Reciprocal Agreement on Exchange Information with the Illinois Department of Revenue

Administrator Mike Deluhery stated that we would receive the amount of sales taxes that individual businesses are generating.

This agreement keeps the information confidential.

On voice vote, **MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**

MOTION

E-25-48 MOTION BY MEMBER JOESTING, SECOND BY MEMBER

MINGUS to recommend to approve Road Use Agreement with

Cultivate Power for the Catmint Solar Project

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-25-40 MOTION BY MEMBER SINN, SECOND BY MEMBER HALL

to recommend to approve the Reappointment of Keith Garman

to the Powerton Fire Protection District

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-25-41 MOTION BY MEMBER SINN, SECOND BY MEMBER HALL

to recommend to approve the Reappointment of Jed Heisel to

the Brush Hill Fire Protection District

On voice vote, **MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY**

MOTION

E-25-42 MOTION BY MEMBER SINN, SECOND BY MEMBER HALL

to recommend to approve the Reappointment of Gloria Ranney

to the Board of Health

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-25-43 MOTION BY MEMBER SINN, SECOND BY MEMBER HALL

to recommend to approve the Reappointment of Richard

Karneboge to the Board of Health

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-25-44 MOTION BY MEMBER SINN, SECOND BY MEMBER HALL

to recommend to approve the Reappointment of Sarah Koscica

to the Board of Health

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-25-45 **MOTION BY MEMBER SINN, SECOND BY MEMBER HALL**

to recommend to approve the Reappointment of Aaron Yoder to

the Board of Health

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-25-46 MOTION BY MEMBER SINN, SECOND BY MEMBER HALL

to recommend to approve the Reappointment of Gordon

Robertson to the Deer Creek Fire Protection District

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION

E-25-49

MOTION BY MEMBER SINN, SECOND BY MEMBER HALL

to recommend to approve the Reappointment of Robert Boston to the Tremont Fire Protection District

On voice vote, MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Chairman Grimm recessed the meeting at 4:10 p.m.

(transcribed by S. Gullette)